If a BrightSign player loses its connection, the player will attempt to reconnect until the network connection is re-established. If a player loses connection while a presentation is displayed, it will continue to display the presentation until new content is downloaded. If a player is downloading content when the connection is lost, it will resume downloading once the connection is re-established.
When using BrightAuthor:connected the player's status is accessible in the Network tab. The player's status is displayed to the immediate left of the Player ID in All Devices, or within the group where the device is assigned to.
Note: Player status is only available for devices connected to the internet.